The European Society
of Human Genetics

Education Committee

ESHG Education Committee

Members of the Education Committee

Bill Newman20202024Chair
Johan den Dunnen 2017 2021 courses
Ed Tobias2020 2024
Inga Prokopenko 2019 2023 courses
Christophe Cordier 2016 2020 DNADay essay and
Video contest
Philippos Patsalis 2017 2021 mentorship programme
Patricia Calapod 2021 2025 addressing disparities
Vita Dolzan 2021 2025 online courses
Cecilia Soares 2021 2025 public education/engagement
Sofia Douzgou Houge 2021 2025 podcasts
Sally Ann Lynch 2021 2025 addressing disparities
Elena Avram (Y) 2021 2025 young geneticists
Can Ding (Y)20212025 young geneticists
Co-opted members
James O’Byrne disparities/metabolic
Adam Tobias

The Role of the ESHG in Delivering Genomic Education

Terms of Reference