The European Society
of Human Genetics

ELPAG Award Laureates


From 2018, the European Society of Human Genetics has been presenting the ELPAG Award.

Originally named after it first laureate, Professor Aad Tibben, the award was renamed "ELPAG Award" from 2019. It is presented to honour a scientist having made and important mark in the field of Ethical, Legal and Psychosocial Aspects of Genetics.


ELPAG Award Laureates

2024 Erin Tutty  
2023 Tara Clancy see lecture
2022 Martina Cornel see lecture
2021 Gerry Evers-Kiebooms see lecture
2020 Heather Skirton see lecture
2019 Christine Patch  
2018 Aad Tibben