The European Society
of Human Genetics

ESHG Education Award Laureates

ESHG Education Award

The ESHG Educational Award honours excellence in human genetics education. Nominees must have made outstanding contributions in internationally recognized human genetics education. This could include writing of a book(s) adopted by many universities, developing a curriculum or innovative teaching program that had a broad impact on human genetics education and career development, developing an educational Web site, or directing a fellowship program that has consistently produced exemplary graduates.

A plaque will be presented to the recipient(s) at the Annual ESHG meeting. Nominations will be solicited from the SPC and ESHG Board Committee. This award will be given every 2 or 3 years.

ESHG Education Award Laureates

2021Edward Tobias
2017Ségolène Aymé
2015Heather Skirton
2013Peter Farndon
2011Dian Donnai
2009Albert Schinzel
2007Tom Strachan & Andrew Read
2005Giovanni Romeo