The European Society
of Human Genetics

ELPAG Award Laureates


From 2018, the European Society of Human Genetics has been presenting the ELPAG Award.

Originally named after it first laureate, Professor Aad Tibben, the award was renamed "ELPAG Award" from 2019. It is presented to honour a scientist having made and important mark in the field of Ethical, Legal and Psychosocial Aspects of Genetics.


ELPAG Award Laureates

2022 Martina Cornel
2021 Gerry Evers-Kieboomssee lecture
2020 Heather Skirtonsee lecture
2019 Christine Patch
2018 Aad Tibben